Skip to content


The Abraham-Hicks Emotional Guidance Scale is a list of 22 emotions, arranged in descending order from the most positive to the most negative. The scale is designed to help individuals identify their current emotional state and work their way up to more positive emotions. Here’s the complete Emotional Guidance Scale:

  1. Joy/Appreciation/Empowered/Freedom/Love
  2. Passion
  3. Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness
  4. Positive Expectation/Belief
  5. Optimism
  6. Hopefulness
  7. Contentment
  8. Boredom
  9. Pessimism
  10. Frustration/Irritation/Impatience
  11. Overwhelm
  12. Disappointment
  13. Doubt
  14. Worry
  15. Blame
  16. Discouragement
  17. Anger
  18. Revenge
  19. Hatred/Rage
  20. Jealousy
  21. Insecurity/Guilt/Unworthiness
  22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Despair/Powerlessness

The scale can be used as a tool to better understand and manage emotions. By recognizing where you are on the scale, you can consciously choose thoughts and actions that help you shift to a more positive emotional state, ultimately attracting more positive experiences into your life through the Law of Attraction.

AI Chatbot Avatar
⚠️ This is an experiment and AI isn't perfect. If you or someone you know is in danger from themselves or others please contact 911.